Day 1 Monday 5 December

Tea & coffee 8:00 am-9:00 am 9:00 am-9:15 am Welcome to Country: Cheryl Suey Smith-Yaramun 9:15 am-9:30 am **Director's welcome: Thomas Volz** 9:30 am-10:30 am **Keynote presentation: Alexia Auffèves** 10:30 am-11:00 am Morning tea **Session 1** 11:00 am-11:20 am Robert Wolf 11:20 am-11:40 am Aidan Strathearn 11:40 am-12:00 pm Callum Sambridge 12:00 pm-12:20 pm Abdallah El Kass 12:20 pm-1:00 pm **Pitch competition** 1:00 pm-2:00 pm Lunch 2:00 pm-3:00 pm **Keynote presentation: Lisa Annese** 3:00 pm-3:15 pm **Portfolio update: Public Engagement** 3:15 pm-3:30 pm **Portfolio update: Mentoring & Career Development** Session 2 3:30 pm-3:50 pm Jeremy Bourhill Gerard Milburn 3:50 pm-4:10 pm Soroush Khademi 4:10 pm-4:30 pm Poster session & afternoon tea 4:30 pm-6:30 pm 6:30 pm-7:30 pm Free time 7:30 pm-9:30 pm **Dinner & trivia**

Day 2 Tuesday 6 December

8:00 am-9:00 am Tea & coffee Session 3 Daniel Burgarth 9:00 am-9:20 am 9:20 am-9:40 am Carolyn Wood 9:40 am-10:00 am Will Campbell **Portfolio update: Translational Research Program** 10:00 am-10:30 am 10:30 am-11:00 am Morning tea **Keynote presentation: Yvonne Gao** 11:00 am-12:00 pm Session 4 Elizabeth Marcellina 12:00 pm-12:20 pm Giacomo Pantaleoni 12:20 pm-12:40 pm Sarath Raman Nair 12:40 pm-1:00 pm 1:00 pm-2:00 pm Lunch **Session 5** Elisabeth Wagner 2:00 pm-2:20 pm 2:20 pm-2:40 pm Pradeep Nandakumar 2:40 pm-3:00 pm Lewis Williamson 3:00 pm-3:30 pm Portfolio update: Translational Research Program **Three-minute thesis competition** 3:30 pm-4:15 pm 4:15 pm-4:30 pm Afternoon tea 4:30 pm-7:30 pm Free time **Dinner & awards** 7:30 pm-10:30 pm

Day 3

Wednesday 7 December

8:00 am-9:00 am Tea & coffee

9:00 am-10:00 am Keynote presentation: Jess Wade

Session 6

10:00 am-10:20 am Daniel Peace 10:20 am-10:40 am Samuel Smith 10:40 am-11:00 am Andrew White

11:00 am-11:30 am Morning tea

11:30 am-11:45 am Portfolio update: EQUIP (Equity in Quantum Physics)

11:45 am-12:00 pm Portfolio update: Quantum for Educators

Session 7

12:00 pm-12:20 pm Charles Woffinden

12:20 pm-12:40 pm Fabio Costa 12:40 pm-1:00 pm Xanthe Croot

1:15 pm-2:00 pm Snack box collection

1:15 pm-3:00 pm Scientific Advisory Committee meeting